MidnightBlue Backup

A backup blog like no other

Running is my Drug of Choice

2012 in Review

Dear Nike,

Thank you for sending me a pair of FlyKnit running shoes this fall, I absolutely loved training with them. The colors are absolutely fabulous as well. I rock the shoes every time I wear them.

#First2Fly with Nike FlyKnit

With your gear and training support from Goals Fitness and Team Philly; I completed 4 half marathons, 1 Sprint Triathlon and the Philadelphia Marathon in 2012.   Working full time and training for these events took careful time management planning and a bucket load of desire to make this happen.  I’m not an elite athlete, yet I set improvement goals with each workout. That is the beauty of sport; there is an unending potential to become better than you were the day before.  Who wouldn’t want that?

All of what I have accomplished and what I will accomplish in the years to come will be through hard work and  proper training – no performance enhancers needed.  

I look forward to training with Nike gear and setting new records in my half marathon and marathon runs this year.  Now off to bed as I have an early morning fitness bootcamp class.

Happy Running!

 

 

 

 

January 17, 2013 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , | 3 Comments

Birthday Girl! The Remarkable Betty White Turns 91 Today

I just love her!

Source: blogs.glam.com via Tania on Pinterest

 

Wouldn’t we all love to have her fierce love of life when we are 91 years old.

Happy Birthday Betty!

January 17, 2013 Posted by | Entertainment | , | 2 Comments