MidnightBlue Backup

A backup blog like no other

Blissdom 2012 Photowalk

Awesome Group of Photographers

What happens when a group of shutterbugs  participates in a photowalk lead by Lotus Carol?  Photo madness with tons of pretty photos taken by very talented photographers.

I have to admit, I wanted to make an impression with this group and totally brought my A game to this photowalk. Usually, photography is the least competitive area of my world yet this day I found myself with a curiously competitive edge. Usually, I’m relaxed and happy to share my knowledge with anyone who asks. This day, I was having none of that. Funny thing though, I liked having that fire motivating me during the photowalk. It certainly must have been something, as my Canon 40D did not act up at all during the walk. I can’t say the same for the rest of the trip, but for a pleasant two hours the camera performed perfectly.

This was a photowalk, so let’s have a look at some photos. Below the cut are a few favorite photos I took during the walk.

The waterfalls were fantastic and drew lots of attention from the Blissdom Photowalk attendees.

Waterfalls

Reminds me of time spent in Costa Rica. Love the burst of color and the small green colonizing plants at the center of this Bromeliad.

Small Worlds

Liked the crisp colors and the repetitive design elements.

Synchronicity

If you get the chance to attend a photo walk with Lotus, just do it.

April 23, 2012 - Posted by | Photography | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment